Hurting Heart

Do you ever have those times in life that your heart just hurts? Maybe you can’t even really say why it aches with a lacking or a longing you just can’t put your finger on. That has been my heart the last few weeks. Everything around me has been going well, my hubby got a less stressful better paying job, summer is here, what more could a girl need right? Well it does need something and I think we are created to know what it is we need or seek but we can be unwilling to admit what it is. It is a joy that only comes from the Lord, my time with the Lord has been minimal lately and the time I spend “with Him” has been doing what needs to be done for the youth group another item to mark off my check list. My challenge to myself over the next few days is to truly seek the Lords face listening for Him to speak in my life.

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

